top of page

Storm Testing


One of my biggest goals for this product was its ability to withstand the elements. One of the big issues with plastic nuc boxes is they don't stand up in adverse weather. A week containing a swarm - fine, but all winter and all weather - nope. The bait hives however are designed to function normally all year round. That's why I have invested so much time increasing the wall thickness, insulating foam, and providing adequate ventilation and waterproofing (two features that don't go hand in hand)

This test is fairly crude - but effective. I sat the hives in the bath, and filled the interior with blue foam so I could see the marks if any water droplets managed to get inside. I then exposed the hive to the full force of the power shower on all sides for an extended period. I was incredibly surprised that absolutely no water got in. Not a drop. The hives far exceeded my expectations in their ability to keep their contents dry!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page